March 13: Forensic Entomology-Biology of Crime Scene First Responders

March 13: Forensic Entomology-Biology of Crime Scene First Responders

The Wayne Theatre presents Forensic Entomology-Biology of Crime Scene First Responders, Tuesday, March 13, at 7 p.m.

Insects are often the first arrivers at scenes of human death under mysterious or suspicious circumstances. Joe Keiper will give an overview of the types of insects that yield clues to questions such as time of death in these situations, and will highlight cases he worked where insect evidence contributed to the prosecution of criminals.

Admission is Pay What You Will.

   

Upcoming Events

Sister Act: The Musical

The Wayne Theatre is proud to announce the Virginia state premiere of the Broadway hit “Sister Act” – Feb. 22-25 and March 1-4.

March 8: Linda Davis, John Berry and Lenny LeBlanc in The Heart Behind the Music

The Wayne Theatre presents The Heart Behind the Music on Thursday, March 8, at 7 p.m.

March 9: Richmond Ballet

The Wayne Theatre presents the Richmond Ballet on Friday, March 9, at 7:30 p.m.

March 16: Live@TheWayne featuring Blues Soup

Live@TheWayne features Waynesboro’s own Blues Soup on Friday, March 16, at 7:30 p.m.

March 17: Pinkalicious

The Wayne Theatre presents the Virginia Repertory Theatre production of Pinkalicious the Musical on Saturday, March 17, for two shows, at 11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

March 24: Wilson Fairchild

Wilson Fairchild returns to the Wayne Theatre on Saturday, March 24, at 8 p.m. 

April 7: The Grand Gala - Where the Stars Align with jazz vocalist Nicole Henry

The Wayne Theatre presents The Grand Gala: Where the Stars Align on Saturday, April 7.

April 14-15: Anne of Green Gables

The Wayne Theatre presents Anne of Green Gables on Saturday, April 14 at 7 p.m., and Sunday, April 15 at 3 p.m.

April 28: Robin and Linda Williams

The Wayne Theatre presents Robin and Linda Williams on Saturday, April 28, at 8 p.m.

May 18: The Modern Gentlemen

The Wayne Theatre presents The Modern Gentlemen on Friday, May 18, at 8 p.m.

     

© Wayne Theatre Alliance | All Rights Reserved. | P.O. Box 1821, Waynesboro, VA 22980 | 540.943.9999 | Site design by Augusta Free Press