Feb. 13: Science Talks featuring Paul Bugas

Feb. 13: Science Talks featuring Paul Bugas

paul bugas science talksPaul Bugas from the Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries will present this month’s Science Talk at the Wayne Theatre on Tuesday, Feb. 13, at 7 p.m.

Admission is Pay What You Will.

Bugas will delve into the art/science confluence and discuss tools that are available for biologists to assist with decision-making processes. Throughout the evening, several regional and statewide case studies will spotlight challenges facing Virginia’s freshwater fisheries resources.

   

Upcoming Events

Sister Act: The Musical

The Wayne Theatre is proud to announce the Virginia state premiere of the Broadway hit “Sister Act” – Feb. 22-25 and March 1-4.

March 8: Linda Davis, John Berry and Lenny LeBlanc in The Heart Behind the Music

The Wayne Theatre presents The Heart Behind the Music on Thursday, March 8, at 7 p.m.

March 9: Richmond Ballet

The Wayne Theatre presents the Richmond Ballet on Friday, March 9, at 7:30 p.m.

March 16: Live@TheWayne featuring Blues Soup

Live@TheWayne features Waynesboro’s own Blues Soup on Friday, March 16, at 7:30 p.m.

March 17: Pinkalicious

The Wayne Theatre presents the Virginia Repertory Theatre production of Pinkalicious the Musical on Saturday, March 17, for two shows, at 11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

March 24: Wilson Fairchild

Wilson Fairchild returns to the Wayne Theatre on Saturday, March 24, at 8 p.m. 

April 7: The Grand Gala - Where the Stars Align with jazz vocalist Nicole Henry

The Wayne Theatre presents The Grand Gala: Where the Stars Align on Saturday, April 7.

April 14-15: Anne of Green Gables

The Wayne Theatre presents Anne of Green Gables on Saturday, April 14 at 7 p.m., and Sunday, April 15 at 3 p.m.

April 28: Robin and Linda Williams

The Wayne Theatre presents Robin and Linda Williams on Saturday, April 28, at 8 p.m.

May 18: The Modern Gentlemen

The Wayne Theatre presents The Modern Gentlemen on Friday, May 18, at 8 p.m.

     

© Wayne Theatre Alliance | All Rights Reserved. | P.O. Box 1821, Waynesboro, VA 22980 | 540.943.9999 | Site design by Augusta Free Press