Big Bill Morganfield just announced

Big Bill Morganfield just announced

unnamedMulti-Award Winning Blues Artist Big Bill Morganfield™ comes to the Wayne Theatre/Ross Performing Arts Center on Friday, September 23, at 8 p.m.

Tickets are on sale now for Partner in the Arts members. Tickets go on sale to the public on Thursday, June 16, at 10 a.m.

Morganfield is the son of McKinley Morganfield (Muddy Waters) and has emerged in the past few years as one of the top blues talents in America.

Bill has played all over the world in the past 15 years, bringing pure joy to those who have had the pleasure of seeing one of his live performances.

For more information, call (540) 943-9999.

   

Upcoming Events

Sister Act: The Musical

The Wayne Theatre is proud to announce the Virginia state premiere of the Broadway hit “Sister Act” – Feb. 22-25 and March 1-4.

March 8: Linda Davis, John Berry and Lenny LeBlanc in The Heart Behind the Music

The Wayne Theatre presents The Heart Behind the Music on Thursday, March 8, at 7 p.m.

March 9: Richmond Ballet

The Wayne Theatre presents the Richmond Ballet on Friday, March 9, at 7:30 p.m.

March 16: Live@TheWayne featuring Blues Soup

Live@TheWayne features Waynesboro’s own Blues Soup on Friday, March 16, at 7:30 p.m.

March 17: Pinkalicious

The Wayne Theatre presents the Virginia Repertory Theatre production of Pinkalicious the Musical on Saturday, March 17, for two shows, at 11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

March 24: Wilson Fairchild

Wilson Fairchild returns to the Wayne Theatre on Saturday, March 24, at 8 p.m. 

April 7: The Grand Gala - Where the Stars Align with jazz vocalist Nicole Henry

The Wayne Theatre presents The Grand Gala: Where the Stars Align on Saturday, April 7.

April 14-15: Anne of Green Gables

The Wayne Theatre presents Anne of Green Gables on Saturday, April 14 at 7 p.m., and Sunday, April 15 at 3 p.m.

April 28: Robin and Linda Williams

The Wayne Theatre presents Robin and Linda Williams on Saturday, April 28, at 8 p.m.

May 18: The Modern Gentlemen

The Wayne Theatre presents The Modern Gentlemen on Friday, May 18, at 8 p.m.

     

© Wayne Theatre Alliance | All Rights Reserved. | P.O. Box 1821, Waynesboro, VA 22980 | 540.943.9999 | Site design by Augusta Free Press